NIGERIA: President Buhari Sends List of Non-Executive Directors of CBN Board to Senate

President Muhammadu Buhari has forwarded the list of non-Executive Directors of the Board of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) to the Senate for confirmation.

The forwarding the nominees to the senate for confirmation is in compliance with Sections 6 (1) (d) and 10 (1) and (2) of the Central Bank of Nigeria (Establishment) Act of 2007.
A statement issued on Wednesday by Mr. Femi Adesina, the media and publicity adviser, said the letter containing the nominees was forwarded to Senate President Bukola Saraki.
The nominees are Professor Ummu Ahmed Jalingo from North East, Professor Justitia Odinakachukwu Nnabuko, South East; Professor Mike I. Obadan, South South; Dr. Abdu Abubakar, North West; and Mr. Adeola Adetunji, representing South West.

About Dunio Mabushi


Post a comment