Okorocha sacks 10 monarchs over disobedience and partisanship

The Imo State Government on Thursday announced the indefinite suspension of 10 traditional rulers in the state, accusing them of disobedience, indiscipline and active participation in partisan politics.

A statement by the Secretary to the Government of Imo State, Sir George Eche, directed the Commissioner for Community Government Council and Traditional Institution to retrieve the certificates and staff of office of the monarchs immediately.

Those affected include Eze Ben Nwaneri of Owubinubi autonomous community, Ikeduru Local Government Area; Eze Clifford Amadi of Amawuihe Ubomiri autonomous community in Mbaitoli Local Government Area and Eze V. O. Ahamefule of Oboro Amurie autonomous community in Isu Local Government Area.

Others are Eze A. E. A. Durueburuo of Okwudor autonomous community in Njaba Local Government Area; Eze Reginald Amadi of Obetiti Nguru community in Aboh Mbaise Local Government Area; Eze Akujuobi Osuagwu of Awaka community in Owerri North Local Government Area and Eze Fionna Iriele of Ogberuru autonomous community in Orlu Local Government Area.

Also affected are Eze D. O. Izim of Umunkwo community in Isiala Mbano Local Government Area; Eze Innocent Ikejiofor of Amandugba autonomous community in Isu Local Government Area and Eze Chinedu Osuebi of Azara Obiato in Mbaitoli Local Government Area.


About Dunio Mabushi


Post a comment