EFCC Arraigns Five Suspected Oil Thieves

The EFCC, on Wednesday,  27  July, 2016 arraigned five suspected oil thieves: Sokari Iminabo;  Segun Olagunju;  Uche Emmaneul, Obinna Ezinne and Tiny Patience before Justice I.J.Watilla of the Federal High Court, sitting in Port Harcourt, Rivers State on a two count charge bordering on illegal dealing in petroleum products.

The suspects were arrested on 26 April, 2016 at Anyako waterside in Sama Community,  Asari Toru Local Government, Rivers State by troops of the 130 Battalion of the Nigerian Army. At the point of arrest, the suspects were in possession of a locally constructed metal tank, housed in a Man Diesel truck with registration number SOKOTO XA 614 BDN to convey illegally refined Automative Gasoline Oil (AGO) concealed in poultry feeds. #oilthieves. #EFCC

About Dunio Mabushi


Post a comment